Upstairs At Eric's

Upstairs At Eric's (CD Album)


  1. Don't Go
  2. Too Pieces
  3. Bad Connection
  4. Midnight
  5. In My Room
  6. Only You
  7. Goodbye 70's
  8. Tuesday
  9. Winter Kills
  10. Bring Your Love Down (Didn't I)
  11. The Other Side Of Love (12")
  12. Situation" (U.S. 12")

Yazoo's debut album, 'Upstairs at Eric's'. Released in July '82, the album explored the pair's unusual potential to stunning effect.

From the raunchy synth funk of 'Goodbye 70s' to the chilling darkness of 'Winter Kills', it was one of the most complete debut albums to have emerged throughout the decade as a whole, with the cover image of dismembered showroom dummies echoing the music's sense of dislocation from the standard pop formula.